I won’t call this imagination a curse. It’s just that the future doesn’t play out as I imagine. Our winter romance, that didn’t happen.

It was supposed to be a letting go, two people forgetting the world together. Two people to keep out winter’s chill. Two people to love like they had never learned from failed love of the past. Two people to make the winter an endless summer.

But, like I said, this imagination never comes true. Reality has something else to say. It says, “I have learned that this may not be a good idea.” I say it is not a bad idea either. It’s the cold you avoid. Don’t look back. The future is not the past. We have all learned, loved and lost.

Perhaps we move too slow. When I die, when we die, will we wish we had been more cautious? Or, will we wish we had thrown caution to the wind and smile at the adventures and foolishness that we shared, at the memories we created?

Perhaps others do not see this how I do. Perhaps it is strange for some one to say, “Stop. Enough is enough. Let’s go. Let’s ride these waves. Lets love and lose. Take me to those heights so I may fall, sprout wings, and ride the wind that blows through this canyon, between these mountains of past and future.”

Everything takes too long. I want to live an hour in a minute. Look into my eyes and fall. I won’t catch you. We’ll fall. It will be beautiful.

Life is beautiful. We are free. Strategy disgusts me. Not really, but when it comes to feelings it does. When it aims to manipulate others, that is when I am disgusted. Just speak your mind! “The truth will set you free.” Aren’t you tired of hiding?

